How to Confirm Before Deleting on Gmail for Android


 

 

 

 

 

Sometimes you accidentally tap the screen and send, archive, delete a mail on your phone. Enable the option to confirm before deleting on Gmail for Android, so a confirmation message appears before any action happens.

Follow these steps:

1. Open "Gmail" app

2. Go to "Settings" by either hitting Menu Button or the three dot icon

3. Select "General Settings"

4. In the "Action Confirmations" settings, you have 3 options: Confirm Before Deleting, Confirm Before Archiving, Confirm Before Sending

5. Mark the items you need

Sometimes you accidentally tap the screen and send, archive, delete a mail on your phone. Enable the option to confirm before deleting on Gmail for ...

0 comments

Related Tips

190

How to Refresh Gmail on Android

If you have turned off auto sync, you can manually refresh Gmail on Android phones and tablet, to check your new emails and unread messages in your ...
Continue